NIHIL ULTRA: Nothing Beyond

Internal Quality Assurance Cell:





The UGC has given guidelines for establishment and monitoring of IQACs' in Higher Education Institutions (HEIs).

The primary goal of IQAC is to develop a quality system for conscious, consistent & catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college.


Functions of IQAC

IQAC will contribute to the:

  • Development & application of quality benchmarks / parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the college.
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related processes.
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars and quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programmes and activities of the college, leading to quality enhancement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency for co-coordinating quality related activities, including adaption and dissemination of good practices.


Internal Quality Assurance Cell - composition :

College IQAC  |  B.Ed. IQAC


College IQAC

S. No Name Designation Category
1. Rev. Dr. Dominic Savio S. J. Principal Chairperson
2 Prof. Dhurba Ranjan Dandapat Professor, Calcutta University Member
3 Mr. Sanjiv Goenka Industrialist Member
4 Mr. Snehasis Sur Alumnus Member
5 Mr. Bharat Baid Stakeholder Member
6 Rev. Dr. S. Xavier, SJ Vice Principal - Commerce (M) Member
7 Rev. Peter Arockiam, S.J. Vice Principal Commerce (E) & M. Com Member
8 Prof. Bertram Da Silva Vice Principal - Arts & Science Member
9 Dr. Charlotte Simpson Veigas Vice Principal - Department of Education Member
10 Prof. Ayan Chandra Member Secretary, Academic Council Member
11 Dr. Tapati Dutta Dean of Science Member
12 Prof. Swapan Banerjee Dean of Com - M Member
13 Prof. Amitava Roy Dean of Com - E Member
14 Prof. Sougata Banerjee Dean of BBA Member
15 Dr. Argha Banerjee Dean of Arts Member
16 Dr. Sanjib Kr. Basu Dean of M.Com. Member
17 Dr. Panchali Sen Dean of International Studies Member
18 Mr. Raphayel Naskar Support Staff Member
19 Mr. Naman Madhogarhia Secretary, Student's Council Member
20 Prof. Partho Mukherji Coordinator, IQAC Secretary



The IQAC of B.Ed is composed of the following:

S. No Name Designation Category
1. Rev. Dr. D Savio S. J. Principal Chairperson
2. Dr. Sunita Singh IQAC Co-ordinator Secretary
3. Prof. Swati Sarkar Vice Principal Member
4. Dr. Madhumala Sengupta Faculty, Calcutta University Member
5. Dr. Mandira Mukherjee Faculty Member
6. Dr. Charlotte Simpson Veigas Faculty Member
7. Prof. Nabin Thakur Faculty Member
8. Prof. Ritendra Roy Faculty Member
9. Prof. Ashis Mitra Member Secretary, Academic Council Member
10. Fr. Devraj Fernandes Principal, St. Anthony's High School, Kolkata Member
11. Ms. Sandhyasree Sah Alumnus Member
12. Ms. Priyanka Banerjee Secretary, Student Council Member
13. Ms. SanchariGhosh Office Assistant Assistant