There will be separate admission procedure for St. Xavier's College (Autonomous), Kolkata and St. Xavier's University, Kolkata . Hence, the candidates aspiring to take admission need to apply separately through separate online forms available on the individual websites of the College and the University respectively. Further, candidates need to go through the selection procedure which will be different for the the College and the University. They must follow the admission guidelines as announced with the respective selection lists. It must be noted that admission to the College is not transferable to the University and vice-versa.

For applying to B.Com. and B.M.S. at the College (Park Street Campus), Maths/B.Maths/Stats is compulsory in +2 level for calculation of aggregate.
However, for applying to B.Com. and B.M.S. at the University (New Town Campus), Maths/B.Maths/Stats is not compulsory in +2 level for calculation of aggregate.


Do not enquire in the college offices for admission details.
All information is available on this website.


Admission helpline (Weekdays: 10am to 4pm): 033-22551101 / 033-60604004

A student may apply for more than one course and campus separately through online application process.

General Information

All dates are tentative and subject to change. Any changes in the dates will be notified through the college website only.

1. Courses (after 10+2):

Students having passed +2 may apply for any or as many courses of their choice indicated below provided they fulfill the eligibility requirements:

COLLEGE MAIN CAMPUS: Mother Teresa Sarani (Park Street)

B.A. (Co-educational)
  1. English Honours
  2. Political Science Honours
  3. Sociology Honours
  4. Bengali Honours
  5. B.A. General

          B.A. Bengali Honours students may write the ancillary papers in Bengali.

B.SC. (Co-educational)
  1. Physics Honours
  2. Chemistry Honours
  3. Mathematics Honours
  4. Statistics Honours
  5. Computer Science Honours
  6. Economics Honours
  7. Microbiology Honours
  8. Mass Communication and Videography


B.COM Honours
  1. B.COM [MORNING] (for boys only)
  2. B.COM [EVENING] (Co-educational)


B.M.S. (Bachelor in Management Studies) Honours (Co-educational)

M.Sc. - Multimedia
[5 year integrated course with an exit option after 3 years with a B.Sc. Multimedia (Honours)]  (Co-educational)

M.Sc. - Biotechnology
[5 years integrated course] (Co-educational)

2. Cost of Application Forms:

  • Rs.1000/- for B.M.S., B.Sc. Mass Communication and M.Sc. Multimedia (Integrated)
  • Rs. 500/- for all other courses.

3. Dates of Online Applications

Dates of online applications :
27 May, 12 noon  to 09 June 2017, 12 noon.

4. English Proficiency for students from Foreign Countries

Students from foreign countries need to produce their English Proficiency certificate (TOEFL, IELTS) if the instruction of study in the qualifying examination is not in English medium. Admission details for International Students.

5. Hostel

Separate hostel accommodation, for boys and girls, will be available in the newly constructed AJC Bose Road Hostel.
Click here for details....

6. Categories of Admissions

CATEGORY I: GENERAL, selected on merit.

CATEGORY II: Catholics, and other Christians.

CATEGORY III: SC, ST, economically challenged, physically challenged, outstanding sports persons, NCC Cadets and schools administered by the Calcutta Province of the Society of Jesus.

CATEGORY IV: Sons and daughters of College Alumni Association members with long standing record of service to College and society.

Students of all categories having the required eligibility will apply online through the website.

7. Admission to Raghabpur Campus :

From the session 2014-15, St. Xavier's College (Autonomous) has introduced a Rural Campus at Raghabpur, Nepalganj for the rural students of South 24 Parganas.

Location :
Raghabpur, Nepalganj, South 24 Parganas.
(Adjacent to St. Pauls High School)

Medium of instruction :

Courses to be offered :

  1. Bengali Honours with Political Science and History as ancillary subjects
  2. History Honours with Political Science and Bengali as ancillary subjects
  3. B.Com. Honours

Only candidates residing at South 24 Parganas are eligible to apply.

Click here for details....